Mission Statement

Our founding philosophy is simple. We strive to offer our customers the best possible selection, service, quality and value in order to build the respect and loyalty of our customers and establish a long-term relationship. 

Rich Shepherd
David Shepherd

The Shepherd's Garage History

 

Shepherd’s Garage was established in 1945 and has been operating in Beaverhead County for over 70 years. The founder, Jack Shepherd, was a hard worker with a vision & started a small shop in Jackson, MT with a desire to offer services to the valley's local ranchers. Jack passed the business down to his son, Richard Shepherd who built on the foundation his father established over the years. Rich poured his heart and soul into Shepherd's Garage for over 50 years and was known by his hard work, dedication, and commitment to customer service. Despite the untimely death of his only son, David, who was next to take over the business, Rich took a small shop and grew it into a successful garage & dealership that now sells multiple lines of equipment. In 2005, he opened a Dillon location & through this expansion Shepherd's Garage continues to grow and serve those throughout Montana & Idaho. Rich passed away in 2015 and is survived by his wife Shirley who now oversees the operation of the business. Currently, Rich's grandsons, Toby Shepherd & Evan Peacock manage the Jackson & Dillon locations, respectively. Shepherd's Garage will continue to remain family owned and operated in the years to come and will remain dedicated to the values on which the company was built--integrity, hard work, trust, loyalty and commitment to customers & community. 

Shepherd's Garage is happy to welcome BOBCAT OF HELENA to the family. Opened in December 2018, Bobcat of Helena makes it that much easier to provide quality customer service to our loyal customers across Montana. 

Meet Our Crews

Jackson 

Toby Shepherd

Jackson Manager

Contact : 406-660-0005

toby@shepherdsgarage.com

Fay Porter

Accounting Manager

Email:

fay@shepherdsgarage.com

Troy Dawson

Jackson Parts & Service Manager

Email:

troy@shepherdsgarage.com

Courtney George

Jackson Parts Manager

courtney@shepherdsgarage.com

Drew Jensen

Jackson Technician

drew@shepherdsgarage.com

Please reload

Dillon

Evan Peacock

Dillon Manager

Contact: 406-660-0644

evan@shepherdsgarage.com

Melanie Stensrud

Receptionist

melanie@shepherdsgarage.com

Tim Sevalstad

Dillon Parts Manager

Email:

tim@shepherdsgarage.com

Alan Holt

Dillon Technician

Ron Freeman

Dillon Technician

Dave Seminara

Parts Department

Please reload

Helena

Banner DeMers

Bobcat of Helena General Manager

Contact: 406-502-1061

bobcatofhelena@gmail.com

Kiley Kinman

Salesman

Cell: (406) 475-1404

bobcatofhelenasales@gmail.com

Zach Beaupre

Technician

Please reload